All about Thanksgiving!

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays! Now that I don’t live at home with my parents and sisters anymore, I have become so appreciative of holiday season with the family. Especially since this semester has been a stressful one, I am very excited to head home next Tuesday for Thanksgiving! I randomly came across an article about Thanksgiving and its history and it was very interesting to me. I decided to make an infographic on the history and facts about Thanksgiving day.

Hope you like it!

Thanksgiving

I couldn’t believe it took so long for Thanksgiving to become an official holiday!

Did any of the facts in the infographic surprise you?

One thought on “All about Thanksgiving!

  1. I love the use of the infographic for this post! I think it really adds to the message of the post and it’s such a fun way to deliver information about Thanksgiving, which is a story everyone thinks they’ve heard before, but your post brought new life to it! I had no idea the first Thanksgiving lasted for three days–I can barely get up from the table after a few hours let alone three days! I really feel the infographic matches the blog’s aesthetic, plus you did an all-around excellent job on it!

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Like

Leave a Reply

